Blogger Coffee

 I’d like to thank everyone who came out to the Blogger Coffee at Panera Bread tonight:

Hannah, Karl, Victor, Jeremy & Terra, Sean, Mike, Carrie, Mike, Noah & son, Brian, Dave, Claudia, Jim, Eric, and Katie.

Poor Katie has been the victim of nearly a million direct Twitter messages from me, so I’m glad I finally wore her down enough to show up at a coffee!

I actually ended up sharing more than two sentences with Brian, which didn’t seem to permanently traumatize either of us.

Karl and I had nearly the amount of conversation we needed to have.  Never quite enough.

I’d like to thank Mike, Carrie, and especially Eric, for being brave enough to hang out with us.  I hope you all had a good time!  (Carrie covered all of this on Twitter better than I ever could.)

(As always, there were a zillion people I didn’t get enough chance to chat with, and I believe I talked too much about the library.  People should always feel free to pull me aside and say, “You know, I really want to have a nice five-minute chat with you.  About Mike Germain.”)

I think the next blogger get-together will be at Firewood Cafe.  Feel free to let me know your thoughts on other venues.  Or if you want to organize the next blogger event.

 

Reminder: Blogger Coffee Tonight

A friendly reminder that we’ll be having another blogger get-together this evening.

Here are the details:
time: Wednesday, December 8 at 5:30pm (but feel free to show up later; that’s just when I’ll show up)
location: Panera Bread, 120 Gold Star Boulevard

As a reminder…You do not need to be a blogger to attend.  You do not need to be a regular commenter (or even reader) to attend. 

Let me know if you need a lift there (or home).

Hope to see you tonight!